Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has revealed the 2021 finalists in SA/NT for both its Broker of the Year and Young Professional Broker awards.

The SA/NT winners will be crowned at a NIBA SA Gala Lunch on July 23 at the Adelaide Convention Centre. The winning pair will then go on to compete for national honours, to be presented at the NIBA Convention at The Star Gold Coast in October.

Broker of the Year finalists are: CBD Insurance Services MD Kate Edgar and Skinner & Irvine Insurance’s Karen Skinner.

Ms Edgar and Ms Skinner are now in the running to join Capital Innovation Chairman Ian Goninon – the Victorian/Tasmanian Broker of the Year – and winners from NSW/ACT, Queensland and WA in competing for the 2021 national Stephen Ball Memorial Award, which is sponsored by QBE.

The Young Professional Broker finalists in SA/NT are: Webber Insurance Services Account Broker Nikia Goers; Aon Client Executive Patrick McCole; and PSC Insurance Brokers Account Manager Jasmine Miller.

The winner from that trio will join Vero’s prestigious Young Brokers Alumni Program and compete alongside Integral Insurance Services’ Mitchell Wight – this year’s Victorian/Tasmanian Young Professional Broker of the year – and winners from NSW/ACT, Queensland and WA for the national Warren Tickle Memorial Award, sponsored by Vero.

“Vero is proud to support the next generation of industry leading insurance brokers and its longstanding association with NIBA’s Young Professionals and the Warren Tickle Memorial Award,” Vero State Distribution Manager for SA/NT Andrew Walker said.

WA winners are due to be announced on July 9, Queensland winners on July 14 and NSW/ACT winners on July 16.

Broker of the Year finalists in those areas are:

WA: GSK Insurance Brokers Senior Account Manager Jeff Booth; Marsh Managing Principal Sarsha Neal; and Imperium Insurance & Financial Solutions MD Sumit Sopori.

Queensland: Austbrokers Comsure Senior Insurance Advisor David Kimber; Aon Client Manager Tamara Trotman; and Crucial Insurance and Risk Advisors MD Tony Venning.

NSW/ACT: Marsh Head of FINPRO Craig Claughton; Driessen Insurance Brokers MD Leo Driessen; and Arma Insurance Brokers Hunter Valley MD Amanda Morris.

Young Professional Broker of the Year finalists are:

WA: Albany District Insurance Brokers Account Executive Luke Cameron; Knightcorp Insurance Brokers Account Executive Joel Middleton; and Risk Guidance Insurance MD and Founder Robbie Gibbs.

Queensland: Austbrokers Coast to Coast Sales Manager Taela Bloemers; Aon Client Executive Lachlan Hastings; Cornerstone Risk Group MD Business Development Scott Mitchell; and Crucial Insurance & Risk Advisors Broker Alishia Oliver.

NSW/ACT: Markey Insurance & Risk Senior Account Executive Megan Farmer; Ian Jones Insurance Brokers Newcastle Account Broker Kayla Smith; and Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers Broking Operations Manager Lindsay Turner.